Silver Tuesdays – Burgess Park

Where
Burgess Park – Park Life Cafe, Chumleigh Gardens, Burgess Park, London SE5 0RJ.

Time & meeting point
Meeting point is the Café from 10:30am with all exercises starting from 11.00am, and please join us for socialising and refreshment at afterwards.

When    
Every Tuesday morning.

Choose from:

  1.  Nordic Walking. Poles will be provided. Please click here for more information
  2. Walking for health guided walk. To find out more please have a look here and at our schedule of walks below.
  3. Pilates. Mats are provided, and numbers of participants are limited to 13; first come first serve. Please click here for more information on our pilates sessions. In addition, you can learn more about the benefits of pilates here: Pilates – Balance and strength.

After the activities we all meet up for refreshments and a chat at about noon.

Cost: FREE

Membership costs only £5/annum. You can sign up for a membership here , or give us a call & pay on the day.

You can just show up on the day and sign up for the activity of your choice.

SCHEDULE OF Walking For Health WALKS

7 March, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park, Lake Walk 1 hour
14 March, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park, Pasley Park & Kenilworth Park 1.5 hours
21 March, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – Pasley Park & Walworth Garden Farm 1 hour
28 March, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – The Surrey Canal Walk 1 hour
04 April, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – Past and Present 1 hour
11 April, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – West Side & Brunswick Park 1 hour
18 April, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – Hidden Aylesbury 1 hour
25 April, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park, Lake Walk 30 mins
02 May, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park, Pasley Park & Kenilworth Park 1.5 hour
09 May, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – Pasley Park & Walworth Garden Farm 1 hour
16 May, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – The Surrey Canal Walk 1 hour
23 May. Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – Past and Present 1 hour
30 May, Tuesday     11.00am Burgess Park – West Side & Brunswick Park 1 hour
6th June, Tuesday 11.00am Burgess Park – West Side & Brunswick Park  1 hour

Walk Cancellations and changes to the Schedule can be found on the website or contact [email protected]

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.